Orchestral Performances


Upcoming performances of the Silicon Valley Symphony

Tribute to Lawrence Granger
Friday 20 November 2009: 7:30 pm
Saturday 21 November 2009: 7:30 pm

    Elgar:  Overture “Cockaigne” (In London Town)  
    Saint-SaŽns:  Cello Concerto No. 1 in A Minor
                 Peter Wyrick, Cello Soloist
                                    (Associate Principal SF Symphony)
    Brahms:  Symphony No. 2 in D Major

Nutcracker Ballet
Friday 4  December 2009: 7:30 pm
Saturday 5 December 2009: 2:00 pm & 7:30 pm
Sunday 6 December 2009: 1:00 pm

    Tchaikovsky:  Nutcracker Ballet
                 in collaboration with
                 San Jose Dance Theatre

Return of the Prodigy
Friday 12 March 2010: 7:30 pm
Saturday 13 March 2010: 7:30 pm

    DvořŠk:  Carnival Overture
    Prokofiev:  Classical Symphony
    Brahms:  Violin Concerto in D
                 Stephen Waarts, Violin Soloist

Soli & Sibelius
Friday 4 June 2010: 8:00 pm
Saturday 5 June 2010: 8:00 pm

    Lee Actor:  Redwood Fanfare
    Saint-SaŽns:  Introduction and Rondo  Cappriccioso
                 Eric Leong, Violin Soloist
    Rossini:  Finale to William Tell Overture
                 Time for Young Musicians - Conducting Lessons
    Famous Opera Arias:  TBA
                 Michael Dailey, Tenor Soloist
                 Rebecca Davis, Lyric Soprano Soloist

                                     (Stars of Opera San Josť)
    Sibelius:  Symphony No. 2 in D Major

No other performances are scheduled for the future.  You may visit the other available sites for past performances.

Symphony Orchestra

Silicon Valley Symphony
Bay Area Little Symphony
Foothill Orchestra
De Anza Symphony
Young Artist Symphony Orchestra
San Francisco State University Chamber Orchestra
Northwestern University Symphony Orchestra
          NU Repertory Orchestra and NU Chamber Orchestra


Lawrence Granger


San Jose Dance Theater


Stephen Waarts


Eric Leong


Rebecca Davis


Michael Dailey


Please contact our Webmaster with questions or comments.
© Copyright 2009 BACH to Music  All rights reserved.